MAMA Dave Boyer Classic Golf Tournament

MAMA Dave Boyer Classic Golf Tournament

Thank you to all of our Sponsors, Participants and Companies that supported our tournament on September 10, at Lake Caroline Golf Club, Madison, Mississippi!

The success of our first ten tournaments has helped us build an endowment fund for our scholarship program to provide financial assistance to the best and brightest students in the automotive manufacturing fields, insuring the continuity of our program and to promote the automotive industry to young people in our state.

Since 2006, the Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association has awarded $143,000 in scholarships to students studying automotive-related fields at Mississippi’s community colleges and universities.  In 2014, MAMA established the Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Educational Foundation to provide opportunities for raising more funds for scholarships. The Foundation, due to an increase in fundraising proceeds from MAMA, increased the scholarship program to three additional community colleges in northeast Mississippi this year, making the total amount awarded $27,000.

Thank you again for your support of our organization. We take great pride in Mississippi’s rapidly growing automotive manufacturing strength and our success is greatly dependent on support from you and our partnership companies!

Special thanks to our Sponsors:

Silver-  BankPlus, Nissan, The Yates Companies, Inc.

Bronze- Entergy, Hopkins Construction and Maintenance, Mississippi State University/CAVS, Mississippi Development Authority, Toyota, Unipres, PPG, Steel Technologies, Hagenmeyer North America, Mighty Lube, R&R Sheet Metal, Neel Schaffer

Harper Rains Knight & Company- Beverage Cart; MINACT- Koozie sponsor; Hopkins Construction and Maintenance- phone charger sponsor; PACCAR- Lunch sponsor; Dunleith Plantation Bed and Breakfast- overnight stay giveaway

Hole Sponsors- Copeland, Cook, Taylor & Bush, Laurel Machine and Foundry, Madison County Business League and Foundation



Balaji Dheenadayalan, Kazuaki Ueno, Doug Mitchell, and Unipres Ed Gardner, John Wesley, Ed Porter, and Brent Barfield Eric Daniels and Gina Mulholland Gene Delcomyn, Dave Boyer, Mark Brady, and Bill Bissell Jacob McGaugh, Mike Brown, Buddy Eichelburger, and Craig Carby Jay Simpson, Larry Guffey, Jessie Maness, and Hiroshi Aoi Johnnie Chavez, Kevin Lewis, Mike Mauck, and Joel Lacky Ken Lucas, Walt Kuba, and Mike Buscher MAMA Dave Boyer Classic Marty Hopkins, Stogie, Chris Dykes, and Ryan Boyer Mickey Milligan, Sonny Thomas, Thomas McElroy, and Jim Craig Paul Howell, Ike Tyre, and John Brashier Prior to MAMA Dave Boyer Classic Prior to MAMA Dave Boyer Classic Roger Bush, Bobby Park, Larry Hannah, and John Wallace Shalawn Miller and Bengy Eaves Victor Branch, Maurice Ellis, Ed Lewis and Hongjoo Rhee

Comments are closed.